go on girl logo

RSS FeedgoodreadsFacebooktwitterpinterestInstagramContact Us

Book Club 2020 Virtual Weekend

2020 Go on Girl! Book club will host it's first VIRTUAL WEEKEND - June 12th and June 13th

Terry McMillan Book Discussion - THIS EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED!

terry mcmillanFriday June 12
Time: 8:30 PM Eastern Time
 --> 7:30pm CT, 6:30 pm MT, 5:30 pm PT
Via Crowdcast with Livestream to Facebook, Instagram, YouTube

Regrettably, Ms McMillan has asked that we cancel her June 12th book reading and discussion.  However, the GOG members-only Saturday, June 13th meetings will go on as scheduled.  Events for GOG members will include annual membership meeting, a first-ever national book discussion, and a preview of the documentary that will be a feature of next year’s Author Awards Weekend in Los Angeles.

 


*GOG MEMBERS ONLY*

Saturday June 13
Via Zoom ...

Board of Directors Meeting
11:00am - 12:00pm (Eastern)
---> 10:00am CT, 9:00am MT, 8:00am PT

Facilitator Advisory Council & Board of Directors Meeting
12:00pm - 1:30pm (Eastern)
---> 11:00am CT, 10:00am MT, 9:00am PT

Annual Membership Meeting
3:00pm - 4:30pm (Eastern)
---> 2:00pm CT, 1:00pm MT, 12:00pm PT
Agenda: Intro, Documentary Teaser, Membership Meeting, Book Discussion/Author Awards, Road to 30, Challenge for Membership
Attire: GOG Swag & Beverage of Choice

 

 

Print Email